Spot the Difference: Zero to Hero did it!

You might notice a few changes around here this week.  Firstly, I have changed my background colour (part of the customizing tasks for Z2H).  The “Categories” widget is gone and the Tag Cloud is now located at the bottom of the page.  I have also created a gallery and inserted that as a widget in the sidebar.  This gallery is a round up of images that have appeared in posts before.  The captions provide a very short description of what they are about.  I’m hoping it will give my readers a break from all the text that is inevitably present on my main page.

I’m also thinking about creating another gallery widget that will show various literacy/ numeracy puns, jokes and images from around the internet.  I use these sorts of things from time to time in my posts to brighten them up a bit and I have a pinterest board almost entirely made up of these ‘funny’ and ‘thought provoking’ images which I share with colleagues and students at school during Literacy and Numeracy Week.  It is a work in progress and I’m not sure if I will only use ones that have already appeared here or if I will work out some way to feed images from my Pinterest Board.  There’s something to think about.

I would love to read comments if you have any feedback.  I know most people will be back at school by the time this is published, but don’t forget to vote in the poll in my previous post.  You can remember if you were ready or not, can’t you?

Keep an eye out for more changes!

mel lit coach signature

Leave a Reply

