Today I Learned Something New (A Zero to Hero Triumph)

I’m slowly making my way through the Zero to Hero Blog Challenge. Unfortunately, I haven’t had the time to post about them, so you will just have to take my word for it.
While reading some of the assignments (specifically day 6) and clicking on the hyperlinks that whisk me off in the direction of ‘how to’ posts, I have learned a few new tricks. I didn’t know how to embed a tweet into one of my posts and now I do. I haven’t actually tried it, but one day I will.
The best thing of all: I learned about this little guy…

hyperlink buttons unlink

The ‘un-clickable link’ button. It is right next to the ‘hyperlink’ button on the edit strip at the top of the post publishing page.

hyperlink buttons both

I always wondered what it was for, but was never actually game enough to try it. I’m so glad I know what it does. Now I realise why some of my “embedding” hasn’t worked before! That little button is really very important and now that I know what it does, you can bet that I will be using it a whole lot.

That’s it for now.
Mel

mel lit coach signature

One thought on “Today I Learned Something New (A Zero to Hero Triumph)

Leave a Reply

