Catching Up with the Crowd/ Zero to Hero Bloggers

I promised that today I would complete a few days worth of challenge tasks all at once.  Hopefully I haven’t bitten off more than I can chew.  I doubt it.

Day Two: What’s your name?

The task: Come up with a name (if you don’t already have one) or change your name (if it needs tweaking).  Edit your tag line.  Flesh out both of them in a widget.

My name is sort of obvious, I think.  I like it.  I put a great deal of time into it when I started the blog and I have social networking accounts that are linked to my blog.  I am truly happy with the name and that has nothing to do with the fact that changing the name of my blog would be a pain in the head in terms of social networking profiles (etc)… okay maybe a teeny bit.

My Tagline is good too.  I think.  The only reservation I have about it, is the length.  I think it probably should be shorter.  I’m also not sure if I like how the tagline appears on the page, but that is more of a ‘theme’ issue more than anything.  I could shorten it to Literacy and Learning.  I could also add something about reflection, as this is clearly a new focus for me.  I don’t want readers to be turned off when they see that it is a personal ‘reflective’ type of blog.  I need to think more about it.

I have already created a Widget for my sidebar that sums things up about me, however I am going to edit it.  This is probably one of those things that I should review more often.  Even if the “About” page isn’t updated all the time, I think the Widget probably should be.  Perhaps I should ask the bloggers on the forum about that.  If you want to update ‘about’ info, where should you do it?

That is Day Two Done! 😀

Day Three

Write a Post (but you don’t have to publish): Okay, I’m going to cheat on this one a little bit.  I am drafting and I am thinking about several posts, I will spend extra time drafting in the next few days.  I am also planning out a few series that will allow me to finally write about some “big ideas” and lessons I have learned in my coaching role.

Day 3 = Done!

Just so you know…

I have started the Day 4 topic, but I think it deserves it’s own post.  Really, I do.  Tomorrow, you will see my response to Task 4 with a few comments on Task 5.  For the record, I really enjoyed both Task 4 and 5.  On Thursday I will try to tackle 6 and 7 together which should get me all caught up.  We will see how that goes, I suppose.

Thanks for Checking in!  Oh, and a big shout out to my two newest followers: Mark and Mrs H.  Both have new blogs on the block so check them out too.

mel lit coach signature

One thought on “Catching Up with the Crowd/ Zero to Hero Bloggers

Leave a Reply

